

# RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNCIL LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Minutes of the virtual meeting of the Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee held on Wednesday, 30 November 2022 at 12.30 pm.

## County Borough Councillors - Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee Members in attendance:-

Councillor R Lewis (Chair)

Councillor G Stacey Councillor J Brencher Councillor S Evans Councillor S Hickman

#### Officers in attendance:-

Miss N Morgan, Senior Manager of Governor Support and Emergency Planning

### 7 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Council's Code of Conduct, there were no declarations made pertaining to the agenda.

### 8 MINUTES

It was **RESOLVED** to approve the minutes of the 14<sup>th</sup> July 2022 as an accurate reflection of the meeting.

### 9 TO CONSIDER PASSING THE UNDER-MENTIONED RESOLUTION:-

**RESOLVED** that the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 13 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act (as amended), namely, information relating to a particular individual. Transparency in the conduct of Local Authority business is desirable, however, personal data relating to the conduct and capabilities of individuals will be discussed and considered. Consequently, it is considered the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs and the public interest in disclosing information.

## 10 APPLICATION FOR APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

In her report, the School Organisation and Governance Team Leader advised the Committee of applications received for Local Education Authority governorships.

In addition to the applications listed in the report, five applications for governorships were circulated for consideration.

Following consideration of the applications before them, Members **RESOLVED** that the following persons be appointed as Local Education Authority Governors, as set out below:

<u>SCHOOL</u>	GOVERNOR	EFFECTIVE DATE
Aberdare Park Primary	Rev I Ross	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Alaw Primary	CBC R W Hughes	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Bodringallt Primary	CBC E Dunning	24th October 2022
Cwmaman Primary	CBC J Cook	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Cwmbach Primary	Mr J Wrangham	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Cwmclydach Primary	CBC M Norris	28th January 2023
Cwmdar Primary	Miss A Rowling	18 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Cwmlai Primary	Mr P David	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Ffynnon Taf Primary	Dr J Huyton	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Gwauncelyn Primary	Mr M Collins	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Gwauncelyn Primary	CBC C Preedy	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Gwaunmeisgyn Primary	Mrs C Norris	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Hawthorn Primary	CBC C Lisles	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Llanhari Primary	Rev R Gratton	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Llanilltud Faerdref Primary	Mrs R Poacher	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Llantrisant Primary	Mrs M Rafee	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Llwydcoed Primary	CBC S Rees	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Llwyncrwn Primary	Mrs S Horton	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Llwyncrwn Primary	Mr L Jones	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Llwynypia Primary	Mr J Watts-Rees	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Penderyn Primary	Mrs M Amos	21st March 2023
Pontrhondda Primary	Mrs V Mumford	24 <sup>th</sup> May 2023
Pontyclun Primary	Mrs M Rafee	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Rhigos Primary	Mrs A Morgan	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
YGG Evan James	Ms R Hartwell	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Ysgol Llanhari	Mr M Thorngate	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Park Lane Special	Fr R Green	5 <sup>th</sup> May 2023
Ysgol Hen Felin	Miss N Rees	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Porth Community School	Mr L Hole	24 <sup>th</sup> May 2023
Ysgol Nantgwyn	Mr K Privett	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Bryn Celynnog	Mrs K Hooper	1 <sup>st</sup> February 2023
Comprehensive School		
Ferndale Community School	Mr C Jones	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Pontypridd High School	Mr D Adkins	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022
Pontypridd High School	Ms S Churchill	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022

Y Pa	nt Comprehensive	Mrs N Powell	20th October 2022
School			
Y Pa	nt Comprehensive	Mrs A Hague	12 <sup>th</sup> January 2023
School			
Y Pa	nt Comprehensive	Mr A Llewellyn	21st March 2023
School	·		
Ysgol G	yfun Cwm Rhondda	CBC R Evans	30 <sup>th</sup> October 2022
Ysgol G	yfun Rhydywaun	Mr D Payne	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022

This meeting closed at 12.53 pm

CLLR R LEWIS CHAIR.